Image by Rosie Fraser
  • Kirraly Antcliff

Virtual Lab Tour with Spinnova

Future Of Fashion: Lab Tour with Spinnova


Coming up on Tuesday 30th of June, Spinnova joined by Fashion For Good will be taking viewers on a behind the scenes tour of their innovations lab and offices based in Finland.


A sustainable fibre innovations company, Spinnova has developed revolutionary technology with the capacity to turn wood pulp into fibre without the use of harmful chemicals. The fibre manufacturing process uses 99% less water than conventional cotton, with circularity a key feature as fibres can be recycled within the same no harmful chemical process.


The virtual event will share more about the operations behind the sustainable fibre and give viewers insight as to where we might see Spinnova in the future.

Photo credit - Fashion For Good


Spinnova joined Fashion For Good in 2018 within their Scaling Programme which works to assist startups with their innovations that have already made progress in moving from concept to creation, with scaling up being their next mission.


Watch Spinnova's Introductory Video to learn more about the fibre:

Video Credit - Spinnova


Virtual Lab Tour Information

Date: Tuesday 30th June 2020 Time: 9pm Sydney (AEST) - 12pm London (BST) - 7am New York (EDT) - 7pm Hong Kong (HKT) - 4:30pm Kolkata (IST)


Register to watch the live virtual tour HERE


To learn more about Spinnova go to: website - https://spinnova.com instagram @spinnova_fibre

References


1/ https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/future-of-fashion-lab-tour-with-spinnova-tickets-109661574722?aff=Calendar

2/ https://fashionforgood.com/our_news/spinnova-joins-fashion-for-goods-scaling-programme/

E_SDG_logo_No UN Emblem_square_cmyk.jpg
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black LinkedIn Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon

RawAssembly supports the Sustainable Development Goals